Christmas is coming…

So, I know it’s not even Halloween yet, but I have been seriously thinking about Christmas lately. I plan on being EXTRA crafty this holiday season and making the majority of my gifts.

I’ve been thinking of things to create other than my usual jewelry. Some of the ideas that I have come up with:

– homemade sugar scrubs in various scents

– homemade truffles in decorative boxes

– coasters and large decorative tiles made with tile from the hardware store (posibily painted and/or with vinyl lettering)

– Magnet sets in decorative altoids boxes

I am also thinking about knitting a few things. I’m not a great knitter and it becomes pretty time consuming for me, so it hasn’t been set in stone. However, I would really like to make fingerless gloves and the scarflettes that seem to be pretty popular right now (see pic).

I love this one, however I'm not talented enough for "cable knit" yet...

I love this one, however I'm not talented enough for "cable knit" yet...

We’ll have to see what I get around to, but I promise to blog about my exporations as they come about!

Leave a Reply

