Knock Off Creative Memories Frame…

So I was at a craft fair not too long ago, and I saw this frame that was being sold at a Creative Memories booth. I’m not much of a scrapbooker, so I don’t usually bother looking at their stuff, but this frame really got my attention. It was so cute and you could do so much with it (see the photo below).

 

Creative Memories Frame
Creative Memories Frame

 
 

So I inquired. They want $52 for the frame. $52?!? For that price, not only should you get the frame, but I think all the work should be done by a professional scrapbooker. And even then, it seems a little pricey!

So I thought about it and decided that I could make something similar for much, MUCH cheaper. My Mom had about 50 old frames that she had been saving for her artwork, so I asked her for a few to experiment with. I’m going to work on them this weekend and then I will post some pictures. I think they should make great Christmas gifts!! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

