My Computer has the swine-flu…

So, I haven’t posted anything for a couple weeks now.  My computer had the swine-flu or something and decided to eat its own hard drive.  So I said goodbye to the laptop and got a new “more powerful” desktop.  At least that is what they tell me.  Technology… where did our stress come from prior to computers?

Anyways… I have been preparing majorly for my jewelry show in 3 weeks, so most of my creative energy has been centered around that.  I’m very excited about the show.  It is the 3rd “Christmas Open House” and hopefully the biggest yet.  My Christmas shows always seem to do the best and I am hoping this one really does well.  I need it… both financially and emotionally. 

I have been working on some “vintage-inspired” and “altered-art” pieces that I think are going to be a big hit!  I am going to post some jewelry pictures really soon…  Promise!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wickedmoxie
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 00:50:56

    Your puter had the flu? Lucky, my puter is possessed and I’m currently interviewing exorcists as any minute now I’m expecting it to start spitting pea soup at me, given that it’s already told to me get the fuck out, several times… strange when it said that it sounded eerily like Bill Gates… I swear next puter is gonna be a Mac I can’t handle the thought of being haunted by Bill Gates on top of having to deal with all the fucked up shit that is Windows… pffft.

    Reply

  2. wickedmoxie
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 00:51:46

    Oh by the way, I have a jewelry fetish, I would love to see some of your stuff so please do point me in the direction of where I can see some… 🙂

    Reply

    • creativityismessy
      Nov 18, 2009 @ 16:51:17

      my website is http://www.freewebs.com/heavenandearthjewelry
      There is a link under “my site” on my blog.

      I am having a open house December 5th and afterwards will be adding a ton more pieces to sell. Also thinking about starting up an Etsy site again. However, I barely have enough time to do anything now adays as I prepare for the show. I’ll post more info soon!

      Ps. I have a Mac at home and absolutely love it. I’ve had it for 2 years now and have never had an issue. Where as if I would have bought a PC, I’d already be looking for a new one about now…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

