New Ideas for Old T-Shirts

So, I’ve been making recycled t-shirt scarves for a while now, and I just love it.  They are so fun to play with and I love the comments I get when I wear them.  

Recently, I decided to try a few new ideas using salvaged t-shirts as a medium.  I’ve made a few flower brooches using some of the scraps I had left over in making my scarves.  They are quick, simple, and they accent the scarves really well.  Here is an example… 

Coral Pink Recycled T Shirt Scarf with a White Rose Brooch

Also, flower “Bib” Necklaces are pretty new to the market and are really becoming popular.  I had seen a few at a boutique recently and just fell in love with the idea.  But, I wanted to make it my own, so I decided to try and create one using some of the excess scraps.  I have to say I am really impressed with my first run at it. 

My first "Bib" Necklace

 

You can find this for sale in my Etsy shop, just $35.  http://www.creativityismessy.etsy.com 

Also, if you haven’t already, please check out my Facebook page and become a fan!  http://www.facebook.com/creativityismessy.  Almost 100 fans in one week!  

Follow me on Twitter http://twitter.com/creativitymessy

Leave a Reply

