Eco-Friendly in Eastern Washington

Welcome to my first “feature” blog!  I am really excited to talk about other creative people besides myself for a change!  And I couldn’t have picked a better group to select from for my first attempt at this. 

I am part of a team of sellers on Etsy from the Eastern Washington Area.  We have an amazing group of talented artisans, many of whom are very eco-conscious.  So as part of my Earth Day resolution, I have selected a small sample of some of the wonderful Eco-Friendly products made from members in my group. 

This bag made by Leanna is made from eco-friendly handmade fabric.  She uses almost all of her scrap fabric from other projects and incorporates them into her purses.  “I throw away less than 1 pound of fabric in a years time”.  

You can find this purse (and others) in Leanna’s shop http://www.bitsandpurses.etsy.com

Sapphire Night Handbag by BitsandPurses

 
 
Besides making the most gorgeous paper flowers, Randi from Ragnazldnar makes these very cool upcycled writing journals/sketchbooks and cashier journals.  This journal is one of a kind and made from a vintage hardback book. 
 

Upcycled Notebook by Ragnazldar

 

Can you believe the earrings below are partially upcycled?  These gorgeous earrings made my Malerie from Postscriped are made from czech glass beads and upcycled antique brass chain.  Such a beautiful mix of old and new! 
 
You can see more of Malerie’s designs at http://www.etsy.com/shop/postscripted.

Green Tea n' Honey Earrings by Postscripted

 

This is just a handful of earth-friendly sellers on Etsy (and just a handful in my group).  I will be featuring more eco-conscious sellers in the weeks to come!  Stay tuned!
 
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Malerie {postscripted}
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 20:00:29

    Thank you for the feature Tera! Go Eawateam!

    Reply

  2. Leanna
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 20:19:22

    Thanks so much for the feature in your blog! I am in awe at the great talent there is on our Eastern Washington Etsy Team!
    I enjoyed reading your eco-friendly post!

    Reply

  3. Randi Dickinson
    May 01, 2010 @ 01:05:14

    Thanks for representing the team! Upcycling is something near and dear to my heart and I am happy to see that it gets so much attention.

    Reply

  4. Laura
    May 01, 2010 @ 01:55:27

    Great blog post and great items featured too! EWAET is a wonderful team with a lot to offer! :O)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

