Winner, Winner… Chicken Dinner!!

WARNING!! This post is sure to ensue extreme jealousy!  Please prepare yourself to be green with envy! 

  As many people know, I love winning prizes (just ask my local radio station). 

About a week or so ago, I entered a contest on Facebook from Two Crafty Chicks Handmade Cards & Gifts.  As a ‘fan’ (or a person who ‘likes’ them… whatever) I saw that they were having a give-away and decided to enter.  And… guess what?  I won!  Whoo-hoo!!!!

 I originally found Two Crafty Chicks on Etsy (http://www.2craftychicksonline.etsy.com) through the forums.  I instantly feel in love with their soaps (which sounded good enough to eat – or in some cases, drink!) and became a “fan” of theirs on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/twocraftychicks).  I highly recommend checking them out!!  Besides soap, they also make journals, notebooks, cards, tags and other misc items.

 So the contest was easy.  I simply told them what scent of theirs that I would like to see them make available in other bath and body products.  I chose their Cupcake and Cosmo fragrances, because again, they sounded good enough to eat or drink.  They chose one winner from every so many entries, and I was lucky enough to be one of the people chosen.

 I have to say, I didn’t really know what to expect.  They just said that I won a “prize pack”, which could mean anything.  I was really hoping it would be one of their soaps, since I was dying to try one – but I totally would have been fine with anything they had to offer.

 When I walked into the house after work yesterday, the package was sitting on my living room cabinet, right across from the front door… almost as if it was welcoming me home.  I dropped everything and flew across the room.  In a moment that was reminiscent of waking up on Christmas morning and seeing what Santa had brought you, I tore through that box like it was made of old pantyhose.  My eyes instantly lit up and a huge, gleaming smile came across my face.

 Here is a picture of all the amazing treats I won.

Oh my goodness! OH... MY... GOODNESS!!!!!

I received 2 regular size bars of soap (Tango and Cafe Au Lait), 5 sample size soaps (Indulgence, Queen Bee, Diva, Goddess and Brekky), 4 fridge magnets, 1 large pin-back button, 2 small pin-back buttons and an index card notebook.  I totally feel spoiled now!  I cannot wait to try everything out!

P.s.  Totally need to check this out -> Two Crafty Chicks has an amazing opportunity to help someone in need.  Purchase a bar of soap and they will donate it in your name to a local shelter.  They will also match your donation – so the shelter will get two bars of soap in your honor.  Go to http://www.etsy.com/shop/2craftychicksonline?section_id=6992905 to find out more!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya Bones
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 17:20:18

    Hi Tera,

    I am soooo happy that you like your prize pack! We initially had agreed to give a prize of at least $10 but when I started putting the box together, I got a little carried away 🙂

    I hope you enjoy everything, and thanks for this awesome blog post and for being such a great fan!

    All the Best,
    Tanya (One of TWO CRAFTY CHICKS!)

    Ps. I have a contest on my blog too – you can win a 30$ Amazon gift card! I love giving things away 🙂
    http://ladybonesonline.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

