I made the front page of Etsy!!

My Recycled T-Shirt Necklace made the front page!!

 Yesterday was quite the day!  My Ivory Roses – Recycled T-shirt Necklace made the front page of Etsy.  The exposure lead to a huge jump in views, two sales (including the featured necklace) and an inquiry about some custom work.  I was so excited! 

Selling the necklace was a little bittersweet… It was my first t-shirt necklace, and definitely one that I was very proud of.  But I am so happy that someone out there will be enjoying it!  Selling it has definitely inspired me to get making some more, so stay tuned!

My first recycled t-shirt necklace

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Robin
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 16:26:00

    woot! congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

