Undiscovered

It’s taken me quite some time to get some sort of recognition on this huge marketplace that is “Etsy”.   It wasn’t too long ago that I was struggling just to get my first sale.  I almost felt like an ant in a sea of elephants, just waving my little arms and legs trying to get some attention.

I still feel like that some days.

However, Etsy has a wonderful feature called “Pounce”.  Pounce allows you to see recently updated shops waiting for their first sale, or shops that just sold an item.  I love to look for “undiscovered” shops – so occasionally I will browse through looking for a hidden treasure. 

Today, while pouncing, I came across a few of those hidden gems that I wanted to share. 

Tobin Herringshaw Photography:  Tobin Herringshaw is a teacher who spends his summer traveling and taking nature photographs.  Tobin seeks his photo opportunities by going “out to the still-wild places of America and seek out the raw beauty that can be found there”.   He says some of his favorite places to shoot are National Parks, wildlife refuges and animal shelters.

Each of Tobin’s prints that he has listed in his shop are 8″x12″ and have a 1/4″ white border making it ready for framing.  He also takes requests for custom sizes.

         

Visit Tobin Herringshaw Photography at http://www.etsy.com/shop/tobinherringshaw 

Pixie Amor:  Pixie Amor is a cute little shop with some very sweet and delicious jewelry.  Hannah of Pixie Amor makes the cutest little polymer clay pendants that look like donuts, cupcakes lollipops and other sweet confections. 

            

Each pendant hangs from a 20″ long stainless steel chain.  They are simply delectable!!

Visit Pixie Amor at http://www.etsy.com/shop/PixieAmor

Les Mains Rêveuses:  Last, but not least, is a shop that I think is just absolutely adorable.  Les Mains Rêveuses (ni123) is a great little shop with hand painted rocks and pieces of wood.  I just love the colors that she uses.  The beautiful pastels really pop against the color of the natural wood and rock!  Gorgeous!

    

You can see more at http://www.etsy.com/shop/ni123.

I love checking out Pounce from time to time.  I find some really amazing artists, much like the ones above. 

There is so much talent on Etsy, it takes time, hard work and patience to really get noticed.  I am sure these shops, with the right exposure, will eventually do really well.  So check them out, give them some love and spread the word!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ni
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 10:10:11

    Wow! Thank you so much! It’s an honnor for me!!!
    Have a great day!

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 16:02:29

    Wonderful feature! Love the photography & the jewelry made me hungry… & the rocks… ROCK!

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 23:07:48

    How wonderful of you to feature the unknown shops! I have two grand-daughters (and maybe even a third on the way…we don’t know the sex yet) and I’m hopping on over to heart the Pixie Amor shop. :O)

    Reply

  4. Justine @ lovemaki
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 14:15:10

    great post! how do i get to the feature “pounce”?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

