What is in store for 2011?

Well, last year sure was a jammed-packed, overflowing, full of delicious goodness-type of year!  I’m excited to see what 2011 has in store for Creativity is Messy!!

 

As many people do, I have made some goals and resolutions for the new year… and I’d thought I’d share them with you!

 

1)  Be more organized.  Okay, so this is one resolution that I make just about every year, and every year by December I am still the crazed, disheveled, messy, cluster-cluck that I was before.  However, this year I asked for “organizing” items for Christmas and received a ton of great things to help.  I spent most of the New Years weekend completely organizing and cleaning my craft room – and I have to say… It looks GOOD!  And I can find stuff!  There is a place for everything, and everything is (currently) in its place!

Check back with me around March to see how this is going…

 

2)  Focus on Customer Service. No matter where I am working, I pride myself in my customer service ability and always have.  There is nothing that peeves me more than bad customer service.

So this year, I want to be known as that person that is willing to do and go beyond the call of duty to make her customers happy.  Now, this doesn’t mean I am willing to let people walk all over me (oh, heck no!) but to see each opportunity that I am faced with as an opportunity to WOW someone.  I like to WOW people.  WOWing is fun.

 

3)  Take Chances.  I really want to focus on taking chances, grabbing new opportunities and stepping out of my comfort zone this year.  I did quite a bit of this in 2010, but I want to do even more this year!

For example, I plan on partaking in my first “large” craft fair (maybe I’ll do 2?).  I am currently working on landing a fairly large wholesale order – my first ever.  I am constantly brainstorming other avenues and mediums to express my creativity and its is my goal to evolve these “ideas” into actual, tangible things.

Although things might seem risky or the end result is unknown, the only way I am going to grow, as a business and a person, is if I take the leap and go for it!

 

4)  RELAX.  When I’ve taken on too much… When I’m feeling overwhelmed… When I have no control… Where there is no end in sight…  I need to remember to take a breath and just let it go.  Don’t sweat the small stuff, right?

 

5)  Just Be Me.  Lastly, I am going to continue focusing on being true to myself and being my own person.  Celebrate my talents, embrace my quirks and come to terms with my weaknesses.  I am who I am… and why should I be any different?

 

I’m looking forward to 2011!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. StudioCherie
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 20:55:17

    Looks like Creativity is Organized – you might have to change your name! Keep being you – yes! You are wonderful. Have you added that photo of your craft spece to the Flickr pool called Etsy open studios?

    Reply

  2. creativityismessy
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 21:24:29

    Thanks Cherie! I just signed up and submitted a few photos. Very cool!

    Reply

  3. Sara
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 21:53:38

    Your craft room looks great Tera!!! =D Much more organized than before Christmas. LOL! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

