Preparing for Valentine’s Day

I have been really busy preparing for Valentine’s Day!  Besides adding some new, valentine-themed items to my Etsy shop, I have also been decorating my home for the holiday.  Yes, I decorate for Valentine’s Day!

My favorite “decorations” that I adorn my living room with in preparation for February 14th are some vintage “Valentines” that once belong to my grandfather and great-grandmother.  I only have 4, but I have them in protective frames and display them on my mantel every year.  My favorite is this sweet, but small, heart-shaped valentine that was addressed to “Frankie”… otherwise known as my grandfather Frank.



It is just too sweet!!

I also have a Valentine that was from my Great-Grandmother addressed to my Great-Great-Grandmother.  What treasures!

Here are a few photos items that I have recently created and listed in my Etsy Shop.

 

And there will be more to come!

Leave a Reply

