Gnome Sweet Gnome

I have alway had a little thing for garden gnomes.  I recently put together a little window terrarium and put it next to my craft table and found the cutest little guy to live in there.  I have named him Gnicholas.

This is Gnicholas, my window gnome

Inspired by Gnick and his beautiful home, I have been working with polymer clay in attempt to make small gnomes to fit inside little terrarium necklaces.  The process has not been easy, to say the least.  I’ve been trying my hardest to make the gnomes as itty-bitty as I can, but it is pretty difficult to get them small enough to fit through the mouth of the bottle.   Several attempts have fallen just short… by a nose, literally (the nose on the gnome stuck out too far).

After many attempts, I did manage to successfully make this little guy….

Not sure what I should name him....

 

I have been able to put together a few with little mushrooms and robins eggs as well.

I’m hoping that if I step away for a bit and come back to my little gnomes, the process might go a bit easier.  We’ll just have to see!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ziggy
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 17:51:26

    I love gnomes too. I have one and I just bought one for Ken this past Christmas. He named his Fudwick and he has now been to 5 states with us. Too fun. I do love your little gnome creations.

    Reply

  2. Cherie
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 18:47:17

    Tera,
    Gnick and his handmade cousin are so cute. Love the mushrooms and robins eggs.

    Reply

  3. laarni16
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 19:40:21

    love it!!…they’re so cute!! I like to make same crafts also during my leisure time before but for now I had to set aside first my hobby to focus on study while working…but I want to get back doing same crafts again…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

