Consume less, share more and live more simply

Happy Earth Day!

 

In years past, I have set goals for myself every Earth Day.  Do this, don’t do that, use less, reuse more…. Looking back at past goals, I realize that I didn’t accomplish every single goal I made, but as a whole, I consumed less, shared more and lived more simply.   So from now on, that is the goal.  And anyway I find to accomplish it should be celebrated.

Here are this weeks Four Fabulous Finds…. Earth Day style!

I just love these biodegradable pots from RushofWings.  Made from recycled newspaper…. awesome!

 

I love terrariums, and I love vintage ball jars.  So of course, I love these Large Vintage Ball Mason Jar Terrariums by DoodleBirdie.  I think I need one for my office 🙂

 

Not only do these adorable Dryer Sheet Sachet Pillows tell you to love the earth, but they are also made with recycled t-shirt sleeves and chemical free ingredients!   Just one of many ingenious earth friendly items from zJayne.

 

I don’t know about you, but I love getting gift cards for presents.  There is nothing like the gift of shopping!  However, did you know that around 17 billion plastic credit cards and membership cards are produced every year; the majority of which end up in the landfill when they expire.

Most credit cards are made from polyvinyl chloride (PVC) which is a petroleum-based plastic, currently non-recyclable.

EcoPix has found a great way to recycled these cards!  Their guitar pics are not only functional, but pretty darn awesome if you ask me! 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane aka zJayne
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 09:07:31

    Wow, gorgeous blogging and I thank you bunches of oats!

    Reply

  2. Cherie
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 09:57:35

    cool! I didn’t know that about gift cards. I will try to find people to donate them to for craft supplies in the future.

    Reply

  3. Doodle Bird
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 23:38:24

    Looks wonderful! Thanks for featuring one of my terrariums!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

