One Proud Mama…

My 12 year old daughter, Angela, came to me about a year ago wanting to open her own Etsy shop.  She was making soaps and scrubs and wanted to do more than just a few Elementary School craft fairs with me every once in a while. 

I initially told her no, because you HAD to be 18 to sell on Etsy… or at least that is what I thought.  Then one day I was reading an Etsy Blog article about a 16 year old that started her own shop with the assistance of her Mother.  You can read the article here:
http://www.etsy.com/storque/read/mentoring-the-teenage-artisan-9872/

After reading that, I told Angela about it and we began brainstorming ideas for her own Etsy Shop.  In just a few short weeks we opened Germaphobe Soaps, Scrubs, Sanitizers and Smellies.

Besides wonderful, rich goat’s milk soaps, she has also been making exfoliating sugar scrubs, hand sanitizers and assorted lip balms – all of which are available in the Germaphobe shop.  

 

I am just so proud of my girl!  She is becoming quite the entrepreneur!!

PS.  Soon to come… a lemon & green tea sugar scrub that is 100% natural and amazing!

Leave a Reply

