Sweet Sock Monkeys!!

Much like every Christmas, I have been wracking my brain trying to find cute, handmade items to give this year.  Cute, and preferably affordable. 

I, much like many others, always seem to have a hard time finding gifts for the kiddos in my life that fit this criteria and usually end up buying them some sort of mass-produced toy.  Shame….

However, this year I think I have found an artisan to help me in this area.  Meet Heidi and her adorable Sock Monkeys! 

 

 

 

 

Heidi is the talented owner of Heidi BG – Art for Children on Etsy.  Besides these sweet little sock monkeys, Heidi is also a very talented illustrator.  She does some of the most adorable nursery artwork out there, including custom portraits that are truly amazing!  On of my favorite pieces (other than her adorable sock monkeys) is her Custom Bunting Pennant Banners seen below.

 

So if you are anything like me, and are looking for some great gifts for the little ones in your life this holiday season, check out Heidi’s shop and help support a very talented small business owner!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heidi
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 10:24:13

    This is such a nice surprise! Thanks so much Tara!

    Reply

  2. JustColor
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 10:50:48

    I love Heidi’s sock monkeys. No one does it like her. So cute and well made. I want to buy one for myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

